there’s always tomorrow

blogger's block

Image courtesy of http://www.copyblogger.com


I have written many blog posts over the past 6 months…..all in my head, but never on paper, or to be accurate on my PC!  If any doctor needs a locum, my handwriting should certainly qualify me for the position! Although I am not a “writer”, I think I had writer’s block, or again for accuracy, “blogger’s block”

The problem was that some of the ramblings in my brain had nothing to do with my “living comfortably” blog. I asked the experts on #BlogChatIE, a twitter forum for bloggers.

unlock the block

The advice I got was keep blogging, but separate the posts into two categories, so here I am!

I found the key and I have unlocked me!

How often will I post? I don’t know, but when you see a new post you will know that I’m probably supposed to be doing something else! You see, I’ve got a great friend called procrastination, but I’ll tell you about that later!

In one sense this will also relate to my business, because after all, people buy from people, and this blog should give an insight into the complicated being that is me! On second thoughts this might be a disadvantage, but it’s a chance I will have to take!

So what’s today’s topic? New beginnings.

Coffee

Cure for morning Grump

When I awoke this morning, I had my morning cuppa, brought to me, as always, by Gilbert, my beloved husband.

He doesn’t cook, so our deal is that he brings me coffee and toast to bed every morning, and I provide the rest of the meals. I feel I am getting the better end of the bargain, because I don’t like mornings.

But there’s method in his madness. This way he gets a “fairly” pleasant wife every day!

As usual I checked into Twitter, and someone tweeted:

“What a beautiful day to start the rest of your life”

And it was ….. A beautiful day; sun shining, blue sky and tulips and daffodils waving gaily in the gentle April breeze. I love my garden.

And it was…. The start of the rest of my life, so I made a resolution:

Every day I will try do at least 50% of the things I have to do, and at least 50% of the things  I want to do. Note the word “TRY”.  I also made a resolution in January not to do guilt anymore, so I try, and if I don’t get there, as my great friend procrastination always says, there is always tomorrow!

About Pat Murphy

True to me; Mother, Wife, Friend, Environmentalist; Living comfortably; Being warm; Knowing what's enough; Chair of WFQA (Irish wood fuel quality assurance scheme)
This entry was posted in who am I? and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to there’s always tomorrow

  1. Lorna says:

    I have the same friend Pat but never when it comes to blogging :). Delighted to hear your blogging mojo has been restored. This was a lovely post

  2. Mizz Winkens says:

    That’s a great resolution Pat! Glad to see you back in blogosphere : )

    • patmcmmc says:

      Thank you! And reading yours just now has given me the inspiration and the much needed butt kick to keep going!
      I really love your illustrations and your posts 🙂

Leave a Reply

