so the journey has begun

2 weeks ago I started at the Discovery Zone.

http://www.discoveryzone.gerrymoan.ie/

I didn’t know what to anticipate, but even the introduction has proved to be way above my expectations.

In two weeks, I have met good people who will travel the journey with me, and already I know that some of these people, in fact, probably all of them, will be a big part of my future.

I feel more optimism and buzz about my business than I have in a long time.  Not the fleeting kind of motivation you get from hearing a motivational speaker at an event, but a deeper feeling of confidence and certainty that has been absent for quite a while.

I see opportunity for me, for my business, and for all of us starting this journey together.

There’s more than one way to skin a cat!

Team Building

L-R   Liam; Me (Pat); Brian and Anthony         

learning that you can always find more than one way to do something

I know the “work” will be intense, but a wise person once said:

“Find something you love to do, and you’ll never work a day in your life” – Harvey MacKay

I am ready for this.

To use another adage  “The harder I work, the luckier I get”

And I do work hard, so I was lucky enough to be in the right place at the right time to avail of this set of stepping stones to bring my business to the level both it and I deserve.

Looking forward to being in the Discovery Zone for the next 3 months.

About Pat Murphy

True to me; Mother, Wife, Friend, Environmentalist; Living comfortably; Being warm; Knowing what's enough; Chair of WFQA (Irish wood fuel quality assurance scheme)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

